Telephone: 01944 758000
Email: [email protected]
This quite exceptional Morris was first registered on the 21st May 1924. This very rare car is believed to be one of the last surviving short chassis, two door, four seater cabriolets with wind up windows. The car still holds its original MO registration number on the original steel plates. These MO registrations were given to certain Morris Oxfords registered new in Oxford. This wonderful car was believed to be the actual car displayed on the Morris stand at 1924 Oporto Motor Show.
Many years ago the car was found on the Scottish island of Mull and belonged to the local post master in Loch Buie. The last owner, who happend to be the same age as the car, owned the car for almost twenty years and spent six years carrying out a complete, very detailed, high quality restoration renewing or re-conditioning almost every part. Advice from the Bullnose Morris Club was given to maintain as much originality as possible. A comprehensive restoration included a fully refurbished chassis and completely rebuilt body, mechanical and electrical overhaul and a brand new hood with re-trimmed Bedford Cord upholstery. The car has wonderful period paintwork and was transported from Scotland to a traditional Coach Painting Company in Boston, Lincolnshire in order to achieve the highest quality finish.
The attention to detail on this car is remarkable, truly superb in every way. The Bullnose drives as good as it looks and has done minimal mileage since restoration, most of the mileage being to and from shows. The car comes with twelve old MOT certificates, copy of original sales poster, an original grease gun and period jack.
This very unique car has to be one of the nicest for sale anywhere.